Delete KIK Account : KIK is a very popular and trendy messenger which a lot of people use these days. It has millions of users all over the world. It is useful and handy because you don’t necessarily need your phone number to use it. You can just create an account using your email ID and password. The procedure for registration is very simple and doesn’t consume your time. You can search for your friends through their usernames, phone numbers or a Kik code. Users can share media files like pictures, videos, voice messages and text messages with your friends.Kik is available on Android, iOS and Windows operating systems.
There can be various reasons as to why you want to delete your Kik account. Here in this article we having some technique to how to delete kik account, and not just delete, it’s on how to permanently delete kik account. Some of which can be:
- You need to stay away from Kik because it takes away a lot of your time which you could otherwise spend it for productive work
- You have other messenger apps which work similar to Kik but you prefer the other apps over Kik. So there is no point having so many messenger apps in your phone.
- You need free space hence you have to delete some apps. Kik occupies a huge space on your phone so it might be easier for you to delete Kik especially if you have other options for messenger.
- You receive a lot of unnecessary spam messages in your inbox. You might want to delete your account and start fresh because your inbox is flooded with spam messages.
- Your account has been hacked
How to Delete Kik account?
If you want to delete your account you can check this article on how to do so. Firstly, you need your email address to delete your account permanently. So if you don’t remember your email address, go through the following steps first:
- Open your Kik messenger
- Go to settings menu which will be on the right side of your screen
- Select ‘Your Account’ from the options that appear on your screen
- This will display the email, username and name you registered for using Kik
If you want to take a temporary break and not use your account for a while we would advise you not to delete your account because deleting the account is easy but retrieving it is not. You can just uninstall the Kik messenger app from your phone for the period of time you don’t need it. Later when you want to come back to it then you can install it again and login through your email ID and password. So before you delete your account permanently we would like you to consider the following three points:
- Since you are going to remove your account permanently, all the chat history, conversations you had with your friends and friend list will be wiped out.
- Your name and username will no longer be there in your friend’s friend list.
- After deactivation, you are no longer allowed to register a new account with your previous username.No one will be able to search for you using your username
- If you want to make a new account again in future you cannot use the same email address of the account you are deactivating. So if you want to use the same email address later on you have to change your current email address in Kik to some other email account. Then you can use it.
DELETING YOUR KIK ACCOUNT:
Now once you have retrieved your email, the next step is to delete your account. There are two ways in which you can delete your account. You cannot delete your account directly using your Kik app. So go through the following two steps:
Resetting/logging out of your app:
If you are really planning to leave Kik forever you can do so by resetting your Kik messenger. In doing so it also deletes and clears your chat history. The following steps will show you how to delete your chat history:
- Open your Kik messenger
- Go to settings
- Click on ‘Your Account’. The list of options will be displayed again.
- Search for ‘Reset Kik Messenger’ from the options and click it. For newer and updated versions the reset option will not be available. So instead click on ‘Log Out’
- There will be a pop up asking you if you really want to reset your Kik. Click on Yes.
Now all your chat history will be deleted. It will also log you out from Kik. It is important to clear your chat history if you are planning to leave permanently because if you go directly to the official page and deactivate your account, your chat history will not be cleared or deleted. Doing the above steps first deleted your chat history. Now the next and final method is to deactivate your account.
Deleting your account:
Deleting Kik account is extremely easy and it doesn’t take time.
- Firstly go to https://ws.kik.com/deactivate. The website is specifically there for deactivation of Kik accounts.
- It will lead you to the page as shown in the figure. Now type your email address in the box for ‘Enter your email…’
- After typing your email address select ‘Go’
- You will receive an email from Kik to delete your account.
- Go to your email and open it. You will find in the mail asking you ‘Want to deactivate your account?’
- Click on Just click here
- After you click ‘here’ you will be directed to another page.
- A list of options for why you are deactivating your account will pop up.
- Select the most suitable reason and click on GO
Now your account is deleted permanently. As it has already been mentioned before, Kik is a useful messenger which has a lot of features. But for whatever reason it might be, if you want to deactivate and delete your account the process is extremely easy and doesn’t consume time. Your account will be deleted immediately in no time if you follow the above methods. If you want to come back to Kik you will have to freshly register again.